Some users and departments may want to only use the Pairaphrase File Translator feature and may not want to edit translations or save their edited translations to a Pairaphrase Translation Memory. Saving edited translations may pose a security risk for legal and HR departments. For privacy purposes, these users can translate files without translation memories.

To change a User's Group and bypass Translation Memories, go to your User Profile page and select Manage Users. You will see a List of Users and which Groups they belong to. Pairaphrase comes standard with two Groups: Public and None. Select None to bypass Translation Memory and click on the Save button. Only Owners and Admins can assign Users to Translation Memory Groups.


Did this answer your question?